Skip To Content

Board of Directors

CREW Iowa is managed by a Board of Directors that works together to set and accomplish the chapter’s strategic goals—helping to advance the success of women in commercial real estate. Serving on the CREW Iowa Board of Directors is a unique opportunity for leadership and networking among other ambitious men and women working in the commercial real estate field.

2025 Board Member Nominations

CREW Iowa is calling for self-nomination or nomination of fellow members who have demonstrated leadership skills to serve on the 2025 board. Nominations are being accepted now through May 15, 2024 at 11:59 PM.

  • Positions available include President-Elect/Delegate, Secretary, Voting Director, Non-Voting Director

  • Secretary, Voting and Non-Voting Directors serve 2-year terms

  • President-Elect/Delegate serves a 3-year term

To learn more about the nomination process and board responsibilities click here and to access the nomination form click here.

CREW Iowa 2023 Board of Directors

President

Tania Bowman

Dean Snyder Construction
(515)289-0720
taniab@deansnyder.com

President-Elect

Carrie Woerdeman

HOME, Inc.
(515)865-0615
woerdeman.carrie@homeincdsm.org

Past President

Kristin Nicole Maletta

Farm Bureau Financial Services
(515)226-6385
Kristin.Maletta@fblfinancial.com

Treasurer

Ilyssa Conlon

US Bank
(515)883-0958
ilyssa.conlon@usbank.com

Secretary

Meredith Young

JLL
(515)419-2963
meredith.young@jll.com

Directors

Samantha J Askland

Iowa Finance Authority
(515)452-0489
Samantha.askland@iowafinance.com

Kristin Blackman

Principal Asset Management
(515)247-6903
blackman.kristin@principal.com

Maria Davis

R&R Realty Group
(515)249-5995
davis.maria@rrrealty.com

Amy DePenning

Central Iowa Construction Group
(515)724-9440
amy@centraliowaconstructiongroup.com

Kandace Edwards

Downing Construction
(515)808-3543
kandacee@downingconstruct.com

Susan Koenig Fisher

American Equity Investment Life Insurance Company
(515)379-3197
sfisher@american-equity.com

Megan Holland

Intellicents
(515)633-8127
Megan.Holland@intellicents.com

Becky Klein

Principal Asset Management
(515)878-8941
klein.becky@principal.com

Alyson Leusink

Opus Development Company, L.L.C
(515)864-1153
alyson.leusink@opus-group.com

Kristina Marshall

BH Companies
(515)556-1178
kristina.marshall@livebh.com

Luke Mohlenhoff

West Bank
(515)221-7744
lmohlenhoff@westbankstrong.com

Mary Katherine Nelson

Nyemaster Goode, P.C.
(515)645-5512
mknelson@nyemaster.com

Alexa Olson

R&R Realty Group
(319)393-7662
olson.alexa@rrrealty.com

Abi Reiland

JLL
(515)499-8679
abi.reiland@jll.com

Jillian Michelle Williams

Hubbell Realty Company
(515)280-2009
jillian.williams@hubbellrealty.com

Nadja Wirth

SVN Commercial Real Estate
(515)661-8746
nadja.wirth@svn.com

Committee Chairs

Programs & Events: Kristina Marshall & Jillian Williams
Sponsorships: Mary Katherine Nelson & Kandace Edwards
Membership: Maria Davis & Luke Mohlenhoff
Education & Outreach: Becky Blaalid & Alyson Leusink
CREW Connections: Samantha Askland & Susan Fisher
Communications & Social Media: Abi Reiland & Alexa Strickler

Past Presidents

Barbara Hokel, 2012-2013
Melissa Wiechman, 2014
Jackie Johansen, 2015
Siobhan Harman, 2016
Michele Stevens, 2017
Jackie Nickolaus, 2018
Ashley Aust, 2019
Amy Campero, 2020
Karie Kading Ramsey, 2021
Jennifer Lynn Schumann, 2022
Kristin Nicole Maletta, 2023

Founding Members

Barbara Hokel
Susan Pfeil
Krista Capp
Deb Conlin Anderson
Melissa Wiechman